Zoot Compression Sock

First compression sock I’ve ever tried.

It felt like a sock. It looked like a sock. It did NOT act like a sock. I mean how complicated can these shoe liners get?

Apparently quite a bit.

So yes. I haven’t worn it in a race setting (it’s only been a week), but that’s what the Zoot compression sock is meant for; long-term performance / recovery benefits coupled with improved strike padding which results in a sock that will outlast whatever race you’re running in, no matter your level.

Frankly I like how I stand out from other runners on the trail while I’m wearing this advanced gear and I’m pretty arrogant in the fact that I’m ALWAYS wanting someone to come and race me during a workout. So far no takers when I’ve been wearing this coupled with my Ultra Tempo 4.0’s and ridiculously short electric lime green running shorts. (Sorry no link there. Those shorts are mine!)

But then again, I’m willing to wager it’s just the shorts that’s keeping people away, which only makes me wonder, “if only Zoot would make some lime green socks…”

The long sock: no longer a modern day Shark vs. Jet accessory but rather comes with added athletic/recovery specific benefits.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

