Zoot Conduit Review

Last Thursday, I went out for a group swim at Corona Del Mar with some work peeps, and grabbed the Zoot Conduit to use.  I’ve always liked (rather, I hated the least) helping people put this suit on because it is fairly easy to do so.  It has stretchy flex panels, and the arms are thin yet durable to where I’m not afraid to put a puncture through it.

The verdict?!  My thought was… Why would I ever need another suit?  And, what would an extra 200 bucks buy me?!  The suit’s amazing for the price point.  My favorite features are the arms.  Relatively speaking, I’m barely able to notice that I have a giant rubber band wrapping around my body when I’m out swimming.

This suit has the mark of Karen Sing, the queen of neoprene, who is perhaps the most well-known wetsuit designer in the industry.  If you’re a wetsuit nerd, the Conduit, resembles Profile Design’s Marlin in that it also has flex panels through the suit.  It’s no surprise, as Ms. Sing is currently at Profile Design working her magic.

This is a great suit for a “mid-level” price point.  If you’re looking for something better than a base model, the money you spend on this wetsuit is worth every penny.

More triathlon wetsuit resources:

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

