Intro – GearReviewer

la triathlon scott plasma with zipp 404 clinchers

I’m a recreational triathlete if there is such a thing. When I started doing triathlon many years ago I spent a lot of time planning and training. Nowadays I don’t have as much time as I have kids and a larger volume of work. I’ll try to squeeze in a triathlon here and there because I don’t want to lose touch. My work is in the field of selling triathlon equipment so you can say it’s part of my job to stay up to date. I can assure you that today my knowledge of equipment far surpasses my knowledge of training and racing. So if you have questions or comments about triathlon gear I’m hoping that this blog resource will be helpful. Please let me and my compadres know when we’re being helpful and also not helpful. I make no promise to be perfect. I only promise to TRY and be helpful.  I tend to write about products that we are seeing at work. So if it at times it seems like I’m peddling it’s probably because I am. It’s my job so consciously or unconsciously it’s happening to some degree or another.

Side note: I’ve been blogging on and off using my blogger account for the last few years. Just recently my cousin convinced me to try out WordPress so I’m giving it a shot. So far I’m liking what I see.

About GearReviewer

I enjoy writing about triathlon equipment because gear enhances the experience of training and racing. Triathlon gear is an extension of ourselves when we race and train. It makes the overall experience more pleasing when you have the right gear for your event.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

